Speakers & Panelists . Summit 2017

[Please click on picture to get full bio.]

T V Mohandas Pai
Chairman, FICCI Skills Committee

Mr Mohandas Pai is the Chairperson of the Board of Manipal Global Education Services and Advisor to the Manipal Education and Medical Group. He is also on the Board of Ascendas Property Fund Trustee, as Trustee Manager of Ascend as India Trust.
Hon. Todd McClay
Minister of Trade

Hon Todd McClay was first elected to Parliament in 2008. In 2013 he was made a Minister and has held the positions of Minister of Revenue, Minister for State Owned Enterprises, Associate Minister of Health, Associate Minister of Tourism, Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs and Associate Minister of Trade. In 2014 he was promoted to Cabinet and in 2015 he became Minister of Trade and retained the portfolio of Minister for State Owned Enterprises.
Prof. Indira Parikh
Founder President, Antardisha

Prof Parikh was a faculty at IIM-A for over 30 years and Deans from 2002 to 2005. She has also taught at INSEAD, Fontainebleau (France) and Texas A&M University. She has specialized in organization development and design, and institution building. Prof Parikh has designed and offered management development programs for managerial role effectiveness, training for trainers, issues of roles and identity, and stress and self-renewal for men and women in organizations.
Dr A. Didar Singh
Secretary General
Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry

Dr. A. Didar Singh, author and former civil servant of the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) took over as Secretary General of FICCI from November 2012. He retired as Secretary to Government of India in the Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs (2009-11).
Hon. Paul Goldsmith
Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills and Employment

First elected off the National Party list in 2011, Paul served as the Chair of the Parliamentary Finance and Expenditure Select Committee. Following the 2014 General Election he was appointed Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs and Associate Minister for ACC.
In 2016 Paul was appointed Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills and Employment, Minister of Science and Innovation, and Minister for Regulatory Reform, and joined the Cabinet.
H.E. Sanjiv Kohli
High Commissioner of lndia to New Zealand.

Mr. Sanjiv Kohli joined the Indian Foreign Service in 1988 after a brief stint with the Indian Railways. He is a graduate in Electronics and Telecom Engineering from Punjab Engineering College Chandigarh.
Mr. Kohli has earlier served in Indian Missions in Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Russia and Qatar. He also served in the Ministry of External Affairs in New Delhi in various positions.
Hon. Jacqui Dean
Minister for Commerce and Small Business.

First elected in 2005, Mrs Dean has been re-elected with substantial majorities at every election since. Also, the Associate Minister for ACC and the Associate Minister of Local Government, Mrs Dean has had extensive experience in Parliament previously chairing the Law and Order and Justice and Electoral Committees.
Professor Rupamanjari Ghosh
Vice-Chancellor of Shiv Nadar University

Professor Rupamanjari Ghosh is a researcher, teacher, orator and an academic administrator par excellence. She joined the Shiv Nadar University in 2012 as the Founding Director of the School of Natural Sciences, with a glowing reference from a Nobel Laureate. She has taken
over as the Vice-Chancellor of Shiv Nadar University from 1 February 2016.
Brett Barquist
Director, International, University of Auckland

Director International at the University of Auckland, Brett Berquist has over 25 years’ experience in the sector, in Europe, the US, and Asia. At Michigan State University, he led the largest public university mobility programme in the US, chaired the international committee of the Big 10 network (15 research universities, .5m students), and led the decision to implement an innovative benchmarking project.
Ambarish Datta
Managing Director & CEO of Bombay Stock Exchange Institute Ltd. (BIL)

He is the founder of the BIL Ryerson Start accelerator, the world's first start up accelerator housed within a Stock Exchange with Ryerson University, Canada. The accelerator is supported by the Government of India and till date has incubated more than 150 high tech startups. He is also a member of the Board of Directors for BFSI Sector Skill Council of India.
Chris Gosling
Chief Executive of the Wellington Institute of Technology and Whitireia Community Polytechnic.

Chris has worked in tertiary education for 17 years including five years in the Middle East setting up and operating a polytechnic in the Kingdom of Bahrain.
Dr. Ranendra N Saha
Director, BITS Pilani-Dubai Campus

Dr. Ranendra Narayan Saha is Senior Professor of Pharmacy and Director of BITS Pilani Dubai Campus. In 2011 he has been awarded
Shri B. K. Birla and Shrimati Sarala Birla Chair Professorship at BITS Pilani for contributions in teaching and research. He has experience in the field of Pharmacy especially in Pharmaceutics, novel drug delivery systems and Pharmacokinetics.
Show More
Go to INZBC site
Follow us
on Social Media
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
Contact Details

Postal Address: PO Box: 74297,

Greenlane 1546, Auckland, New Zealand.

INZBC Website: www.inzbc.org

© 2014 India New Zealand Business Council. Created by www.mediasolutions.co.nz